This article details instructions about how to utilise the different buttons found within a Lighthouse module.
Various buttons and icons are used to denote functions across Lighthouse. Within a Lighthouse module, there are multiple buttons that are made available for use. These buttons include:
- Add Comment
- Save Session
- Next Pending
- View Lock
* These buttons can be hidden from the user by the module configuration group.
The buttons are visible in one of two locations:
1. They may be located in the control tray at the bottom of the screen:
2. They may be located in the menu underneath the ‘Actions’ heading:
An overview of these buttons and their functions is listed below
ADD COMMENT BUTTON
To add a comment, click the ‘Add Comment’ button. By doing so, it will cause a new pop-up to appear (see below), allowing users to add comments relating to that item. It’s important to note that adding a comment will allow it to appear in the ‘View Log’ screen under the ‘Actions’ menu, but it will not notify anyone that a comment has been made, nor is it reportable in Lighthouse’s reporting hub. We advise using the ‘Add Comment’ functionality to add basic internal notes.
The ‘Return’ button allows users to return the form to a previous workflow stage i.e. back to the original submitter or a previous delegate. The functionality allows users to send an item back to any previous workflow step for the purpose of requesting additional information, updating their previously selected delegations etc.
Once the return button is selected, a new pop-up will appear asking which workflow stage the item should be returned to. Users can select the appropriate workflow and provide a supporting message to advise why they are returning the item.
Selecting the ‘Allocate’ button allows a user to allocate the form to an individual user or group to perform the current workflow stage. If a group is selected, any member of the group may perform the current workflow stage.
Once the ‘Allocate’ button is selected, it will present two options:
- Contact List
If the Contact functionality is configured for this module, users can search for the required contact using ‘Contact List’. Otherwise, users can select the ‘Search’ option and search for the specific user or group they would like to allocate this workflow stage.
Selecting the ‘Amend’ button allows a completed application to be amended. It creates a copy of the item and increments the amendment number. You will see a warning message appear when you select this option, and upon selecting ‘OK’ a copy of the item will be created and the reference number will be updated to include a decimal place (see below) to showcase that it is an amendment number.
SAVE SESSION BUTTON
Selecting the ‘Save Session’ button saves the current item value.
Selecting the ‘Submit’ button submits the item to the next workflow stage. Data validation is performed when submitting.
Selecting the ‘Delete’ button deletes the item. Items that have not yet been submitted will be deleted permanently. Items that have been submitted, at any time, will be flagged as deleted and only retrievable by selecting the ‘Deleted’ status in the module reporting hub. Only the processing team or the current allocated user may delete an item.
NEXT PENDING BUTTON
Selecting the ‘Next Pending’ button will select the next application in the user’s action in-tray.
VIEW LOG BUTTON
Selecting the ‘View Log‘ button displays the log records.
Selecting the ‘Copy’ button will create a new item based on a copy of the current item.
Selecting the ‘Unlock’ button allows the item to be unlocked for editing at the completion and superseded stages. Note: It is recommended the item be returned to a previous reviewer if changes are required.